new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The 500th
2003, April 25 - 5:23 p.m.

Lo behold my 500th entry. Neat, huh?

I am getting really nervous about DuPont. I want in! I have the horrible suspicion that I won't get in and I'll be back at the Days Inn. Though Aunt Anne-Marie has suggested that I try the Ambassador first because it's closer and nicer (Which may actually make a difference, at least in tips.) But either way, DuPont is a $10,000 summer and I want it so bad! I want it because then I can pay my rent all summer.

Plus my tuition.

Plus shop for new clothes.

Rock Star is coming today to look through the clothes I'm giving away. I have many things that I just never wore; at least not more than once. So hopefully, she'll want plenty of it. I don't like the thought of all of the nice stuff going to God knows who.

*sigh* I'm also having a chequing crisis. I have to go back up to Oakville this weekend and I can't find my cheque book. I need to give post-dated cheques for June-August because I don't know when I'll next be up for certain.

Not only that, I don't know if I even have 3 cheques left. I know I have one or two. Cripes. I'm not as organized as I would like to be. Or need to be. What a stupid dilema.

Noy very exciting for my 500th entry now is it?

However, Brent and I were talking yesterday and it had a lot to do with last names after marriage. I brought this up a month or two ago. I didn't think it was fair that the man's last name got to be the name for the family. Why not the wife's name? I'm very attached to it you see.

If we were to get married, Brent wanted a hyphenated name if not just his last name and I begrudgingly agreed. It was fair at least. I was just sad because the branch of us is big but the last name is dying out for us. I thought it would be nice if I could contribute.

So when Brent said that if we married we could name our first son with my last name I was stunned. Isn't that a beautiful gesture?

We decided that if our first kid is a boy is takes my name and the second takes Bren't. If the first child is a girl it takes Brent's and the second take mine regardless of sex. Isn't that a fair and wonderful system?

That's one of the reasons I'm with him. You can love someone all you want to, but they may not be good for you. Brent is good for me. He makes it so wonderful to love him.

I'm so happy.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25