new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A Wrinkle in Time
2003, July 4 - 10:05 p.m.

It's a pretty sad affair when one goes to the drug store to purchase birth control pills and tampons and then buys $30 wrinkle prevention cream.

I am terrified of getting wrinkles. I won't have it, I just won't have it. I accept that growing old causes wrinkles but I will not allow myself to get them from sun exposure. Smoking also plays a huge role so thankfully, I do not do that.

But this cream was something I read about in an article I was taking a look at while the phramacist was refilling my pill subscription. The teaser for the article caught my eye, as do most tidbits of information concerning wrinkles.

It was impluse buying. $30 impulse buying and though I feel kind of ashamed, I can't wait to try it out. Not that I should notice any results. I haven't any wrinkles to speak of. It's a preventative.

However I can't shake the feeling that I am a total tool for even worrying about such things at the tender age of 20. Wrinkles. Most normal girls my age worry about weight. Then again, I do that too, but not to the extremes I take wrinkle worrying.

I will throw a sweater over my head in the deadest heat wave and beathe in hades hot air if it will keep the sun from touching my face. I will position my lounge chair so that my head is in the shade and my body is in the sun and I will move the chair accordingly with the sun's movements across the sky.

I suppose we could call it a quirk, though I have never put a dollar amount on it before. I now know it's $30. Possibly more; I'm still quite young yet. Who knows what other expensive creams may tempt me?

2 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25