new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Boo Waiting
2003, July 12 - 5:22 p.m.

Well, I got Brent his Bonsai tree, apparently spelled with an 's' and not a 'z.' I bought the tree online from a credible looking place and used Paypal so I feel pretty secue that it'll be here and in plenty of time. It'll likely be early, but that's ok. I'm so excited about giving him his present that I don't mind giving it to him early.

I really enjoy the present giving process. I find it a lot of fun. A lot of people don't seem to share this passion of mine and it always surprises me. Very few things are as satisfying as presenting someone you care about with a kick ass gift you know they're going to love. Even better is the element of surprise. I like to give things that the giftee would not have thought to get him or herself but are very happy to have.

Sometimes I do this for Brent, other times, I just get him something I know he's been gunning for. This is an instance where he one time said he really liked Bonsai Trees and wanted one. This was months and months ago. I stored it in my present giving area of my memory and voila.

I'm so giddy about it. It was really expensive though... over a hundred dollars to buy the tree, the container and to ship it. But it is so beautiful, so beautiful. It has some ornaments depicting a small scene to scale with the tree. Oh, it's so pretty and I'm dying to have it delivered right now s I can give it to him.

But patience must prevail, and because I have no choice, I must wait.

Oh, but waiting does suck!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25