new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Tickled Pink
2003, July 13 - 7:00 p.m.

Oh my God, Catholic is engaged! Engaged!! I could weep with happiness for her. I never thought in a million years that this would turn out so wonderfully!

I am so thrilled for her and she was just glowing with joy. It was no shocker though. Everyone has known for some time that Catholic would be the first of us to get married.

She and Andrew were at Brent's yesterday and when everyone was up doing other things, she appraoched me and showed me this book she said she got today, 'The Working Woman's Wedding Planner.' Now, I was a little floored because Andrew was standing right there and I thought that maybe they had been discussing it in further depth, but then she showed me the ring!

Oh, how I squealed with delight! It's perfect for her, it's the style she wanted, with tiny diamonds leading up to a biger one in the centre and such yellow gold! It's lovely! She seemed so overwhelmed though, and understandable. Apparently, Andrew and his parents have been planning for this day for some time. His parents adore her to bits, which makes me happy. Her own parents won't be so thrilled.

She was a tad concerned about telling them. Meh, they'll come around; they'll have to! He's gonna be their son-in-law! Kyahahaha!

So, now it's a matter of her telling everyone and then picking out a wedding date and organizing her wedding while she is in school. No small task. I'm itching to be chosen as maid of honour. I want to help her thorugh every detail! But Annabelle could be chosen over me quite easily. It will be a bit of a decision for Catholic but even if it's not me, I'll still be a bridesmaid and I can still do whatever I can to help her on her special day.

I'm just tickled pink, I am. Tickled pink!

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25