new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Brent Permitting
2003, July 14 - 5:54 p.m.

Well, I've had a horrendous day at work, I'll tell you. A normal day is a half full bag of recyling, a full bag of newspaper and a bag, bag and a half or maybe two bags of garbage. I had two bags of recyling (these are monster bags - about half my size), two bags of newspaper and five garbage bags. It was a miracle that I was about to catch my bus. Damn wedding parties that don't tip! (Well, one room did, God Bless 'em bus the rest didn't...)

But I just got called by one of the lovely supervisors (I just adore Sharon) and I don't have to work tomorrow. Glory be they don't need me!

Which is very convenient because when Brent's birthday present gets delivered here, I'll be here to intercept it. Score!

Catholic and I saw Hos yesterday. Hos is good in doses, not all the time. But when it's once in a while she is great fun to be around. She is no longer the suicidal, drunken foot in the mouth I used to know. She still talks for forever but she's back to telling funny stories and she's very good at that.

She inquired to Catholic on the matter of her Maid of Honour. Like I've said, I'm itching for it but I think it's between me and Annabelle. Hos is a very good candidate for bridesmaid though.

I have a sneaking suspicion that Catholic wants me to be it because I'm in my last year of school and I have mentioned that my program isn't grueling. Thus I can help during the year and I have no school to contend with after April. I also plan on moving to Ottawa afterwards, Brent premitting.

I have said I will stay where he is but I am also heavily pushing Ottawa on him. I love Ottawa and Catholic will be there and then if I'm Maid of Honour I can do so much more to help.

I suppose some may think it's very untypically unfeminist of me to go where my boyfriend goes. I don't really think so. A good, quality, loving and good looking guy that I love doesn't just fall into my lap so often that I can drop him when he comes around. He is the love of my life and if I must live in Toronto another two years then I must. But I really don't want to.

Ottawa looks like home. With it's history, it's small town in a large city atmosphere and the utter beauty that is Ottawa... that is where I want to be.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25