new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Smokey Crosses Over
2003, July 31 - 12:07 a.m.

I went wedding dress shopping with Catholic today and she picked out her wedding dress. It's a stunning princess, poofy thing with an elegant train and a square neck. Oh, she just glowed in that dress. It only took about four hours and two dress stores for her to decide too, and I think that's pretty good.

Next, once she finds out how many groomsmen Andrew will have, she will make a final decision about how many bridesmaids she will have and it will be time for her to choose our dresses.

I have faith in her taste but I know it will cost a mint!

But I have some bad news. Big Smokey was put down today. Aunt Anne-Marie was quite down in the dumps about it and cried a little.

The vet said he would have starved to death over time and Anne-Marie didn't feel this was fair to a cat who loved to eat so much.

She asked me yesterday if I thought pets went to Heaven. I told her I thought so. It wouldn't be Heaven if we didn't have the things in it that make us happy.

I don't think God is some heartless guy who thinks to himself, 'N'ah, pets aren't allowed and I don't care how much they were loved!' He can do anything and if he chooses, we can have our pets in the next life. That's what I think.

Anne-Marie and I talked about what we thought Big Smokey was doing. He's probably eating a kitty feast in Heaven right now and waiting for her to join him. That's what I think.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25