new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Grave of the Fireflies
2003, July 29 - 8:23 p.m.

I went with Catholic on a wedding dress hunt. Oh, it was wonderful! The dresses were spectacuar. There were two in particular that were gorgeous. We're going up to Ottawa tomorrow to get her some school stuff and to look at more dresses. Oh, it will be fun!

I am so happy for her; so happy. There are some people in this world that you can't help but be happy for. Other people's luck/happiness/fortune inspire envy, but not Catholic's.

I did get a look at bridesmaid dresses. Catholic has a good idea of what she wants us to wear, but I looked through a few things to get an idea of the cost and holy cow... it'll be about $300-400 for a bridesmaid dress. I'll pay it of course; I certainly can't just not do it. I agreed to be maid of honour and I will spend what is necessary to be the part but I know it's going to hurt spending so much!

Ah well...

I bought Grave of the Fireflies from Amazon the other day. I'm really into anime feature films these days, rather than series'. Anyhow, Grave of the Fireflies was one of the most profoundly moving things I have ever seen. It was not magical, ass kicking or spiritual. It was a story of two war orphans in Japan during WWII. My God, it was incredible.

I've also bought Spirited Away and it should be here soon. I've already seen that movie before but it was such an amazing story with such meticulous attention to detail that I fell in love and vowed to have it for my own. I'm on the lookout for other good anime films.

Now I come to very sad news... Big Smokey is dying. It doesn't look like he is going to recover; apparently there are problems with his liver. It's just not working right.

This really bothers me a lot. Aunt Anne-Marie loves this cat. He is her beloved pet and she is always talking to him and lavishing attention on him. It's going to break her heart when he dies. I think it's already breaking because the end isn't too far away.

I would hope that she will get another cat, and Uncle John can get a puppy and they can both have the pets they want, but my cousin, David said that Anne-Marie is tired of saying good-bye to animals. Perhaps this is true, perhaps it isn't.

But I know that right now, she must be feeling that way. No one wants to have to say good-bye to their pet. I know I'll miss him when the time comes. It's already sad to see him now.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25