new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Jamie Forgives?
2003, August 2 - 1:51 p.m.

I've gone on a review splurge this week. I've signed up to several different sites so far. I'll be changing my diary layout in several weeks and I guess I'm looking for pointers from objective viewers; things to avoid, things that are good that I should keep around and stuff like that.

I get my much loved and long awaited laptop back very soon and it is then that I will be re-designing. I already have such a lovely idea sketched out. I use Adobe GoLive, conveniently leased to me on my laptop and since I was taught to use it, I've been aching to make pages all summer.

I think I may have found a calling, or at least a new hobby.

Nothing feels quite so satisfying as creating images and linking pages and pulling a design together... Oh, I wish I had my laptop now!

Now, the last design I had was custom made by someone else, and it was magnificent. This one I have now isn't nearly as good but it is, as Ella said, growth.

It really is. Growth as a person and as a designer. I want to become really good at this and the way to do that would be to practice. God knows I'll need plenty of practice after four months of nothing.

Now, I don't know if I've mentioned this but my dad has a girlfriend. He has been calling me and he wants me to meet her. Now, after everything that has happened, Jamie goes over to visit him now and then. He never used to be so forgiving.

I don't know how I feel about it; not the girlfriend but forgiving him. When he calls and says he's a new person because of her, I have the impression of a wolf in disguise. Like he hasn't changed, but has only hidden the nasty side of himself.

I will meet her, I will be friendly and civil enough to him. I will above all, however not let my guard down. I will be cautious.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25