new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Hades has dirty rooms to clean
2003, August 3 - 10:26 p.m.

Oh, today was just hellish! Hellish I say! I feel just as tired as I used to when I worked at the Days Inn. Then I would do around 15-18 rooms a day. Today we did 16; normally on a Sunday we do 12.

Though, I must say... there was an amazing amount of solidarity amoung us. You see, no one could go until we were all finished. Now, somehow even though I had 3 jacuzzi rooms today, I managed to finish before many other girls without help. So I made 4 cots for a few different people.

But, there was a good atmosphere. No one was ostracized for being behind, no one was given any bad vibes about needing help. The order of things was, "you need help, so you're getting help." or "We can't go until you're done so lets get you done."

At the Days Inn, they made you feel bad about needing help. There was really bad morale there and though The Ambassador certainly has its bad moments, I'm surrounded by women who are capable, fun and easy going. That is what makes this job tolerable; the women I work with.

They're always full of jokes and smiles and even when it's been bad day, they can still laugh about it before they go home.

But even so, it doesn't make me look forward to tomorrow. There are just enough girls for the rooms that were already taken, but if any more check in, then it's extra rooms for everyone.

At the very least, Brent and I are going to the drive in tomorrow. Oh, how I love the drive in! That will help get me through the day.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25