new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Forever Young
2003, August - 11:39 p.m.

In twenty one days I'll be back in Oakville. In eight months after that, I'll have graduated from college. Where has time gone? Where did my childhood go? My teenage years? They're not so far behind me but are already becoming a distant memory as more new things fill in the holes in my life.

People I was once close to no longer fit in my life as it is now; no longer fit with the person I have become. I have new interests that are not things I could have seen myself doing years ago. Designing webpages? Given enough time, it could become a passion.

But then, here is another thought. Wedding Planner. For many years I have thought about becomming a wedding planner. It's a thought I had always kept to myself but as I help more and more with Catholic's wedding, I like it. I really like it.

What does one have to do to become a wedding planner? Is that what I really want? I will have my journalism diploma...

The future, my God! It's just spinning in front of me. One of my closest friends is getting married! Will I be next? And to Brent?

Or someone else? The thought scares me, upsets me and intrigues me.

It's these moments when I think about my future that I feel so young. The world is ahead of me; I can do anything. I want to travel.

Greece, Italy, Scotland, Ireland, France, Australia, New Zealand, Amsterdam...

I want to write my book, I want to be a cartoonist, I want to be a web designer, a wedding planner, a photo journalist and Hell, maybe even Prime Minister. I want to do everything. I want to be a mother.

I want my own daughter.

Everything seems so possible.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25