new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

In a Rut
2003, August 11 - 6:42 p.m.

I had one of those 'where is our relationship going' talks with Brent last night. I don't entirely know why I feel this way but lately I have been feeling as though he just doesn't feel the same way about me as he used to.

Maybe it's because he is, as he put it, 'comfortable.' And he is comfortable. Maybe too much so. Or maybe he completely lost all infatuation for me and has developed a sort of settled down love that kind of pales in comparison.

He used to never want to hang up the phone, the thought of us breaking up used to really upset him, he used to touch me all the time in a way that seemed to me to be savouring the moment.

I miss that. Love is great and all, but I want a little of that infatuation he had for me back. I want him to try and sneak kisses to me again, like he used to when he couldn't wait fr us to be alone. I want him to still get jazzed about taking me places. I want him to stop taking this relationship for granted.

I have been guilty of taking the things he does me me for granted; such as him giving me rides and such. But he is taking me being with him for granted.

Or at least I feel like he is.

These aren't the sort of problems we should be having in under a month to go before we live together.

But then it could be a different feeling all together. Maybe I'm just worried about settling down too early. Who knows.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25