new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Jittery
2003, August 22 - 6:06 p.m.

I have recently discovered that my last day is not the 25th at all but the 24th. I'm perfectly fine with this. There are plenty of things I can do with that extra day.

I still need to pack all my stuff up, though I am missing an entire case of books. Important books. My favorite books! I Know This Much Is True, Memoirs of a Geisha, Watership Down (my mother's copy), Fifth Business, and many others... Cripes. I hope it's in Oakville. I have no other idae of where it can possibly be.

And my God am I getting nervous about moving in with Brent. He has this mindset that I'm going to have to get used to him, not him learning to live with me. I would like to think that we can learn to adapt to each other but I have a sinking feeling about this whole thing.

Stay positive. It's probably just a life change jitter. I'm very resistant to change.

But I feel a small sense of ease about my future. I want to live in Ottawa. I want a job in a small company, get paid a reasonable amount, get a cute apartment, likely shared with someone, and just experience life after school. I also have some inheritance money set aside to travel.

I want to go to Europe! But I want someone to go with me too. The thought of going solo is exciting but I want to experience it with someone. I want to go to Scotland, Ireland, New Zealand, Greece...

I just can't wait to start life.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25