new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Unsocial Moth
2003, August 30 - 11:43 a.m.

I have moved into my apartment. We're done unloading; we finished last evening. We stayed up until two afterwards, playing on the net, downloading songs and pigging out on pop and popcorn.

One thing though... Brent has this loud, heavy breathing that he developed fairly recently. It kept waking me up so I spent the rest of the night on the futon in the living room. I hope this doesn't become a regular occurance.

The cats are also fairly needy. They like to sleep in the crooks of your legs and on your face... that was also an issue. Good grief...

But, here and here are some pictures of my nifty apartment! I really like the way this place is looking. We want more pictures to go up. Likely they'll be pictures I've taken. All the art on the walls is stuff Brent has bought and we need some Me in here.

Our neighbors are mostly all students. One of the girls two doors down is in my program a year below me. I'm hoping this year will be more social than last.

I often feel like an unsocial lump and I don't like that feeling. And I know it's my fault. I don't know what I do that gives off the impression that I want to be left alone, but it must be there. Or maybe I don't put out the effort that everyone else does.

When I am meeting a friend of a friend, no problem. I can be fun, I can make friends. On my own... I don't do too well. I don't feel like anyone wants to get to know me. It's a stupid way to go through life, I know. I can be a very fun, enjoyable person. But then the shyness creeps in and every year I beat myself up for not being the outgoing person I know I can be.

Well, at the very least this year, I'll be well dressed.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25