new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Piccadilly
2003, October 3 - 4:47 p.m.

I went to Caitlin's party yesterday evening and spent the night at her cozy basement apartment. It was a lot of fun, if you don't include the part when I rode the porcelain express at 2 am.

I had just one drink too many. I discovered this snazzy martini called a Piccadilly. It's creme de cocao, pepermint schnapps, and vodka. If I had just not had one of those, I would have been alright.

I have never passed out from drinking. I find this is uncommon for so many people but I think from my drinking habits, this makes sense.

I know how the body is supposed to work. You drink and then your body says, "Ugh this is poison. I'm going to make you pee this out!" and then you pee. Then you drink more and eventually your body says, "This is getting out of control, I command you to vomit. Barf, damn you!" and then you barf. Or vomit, whatever. Then there are those who continue to drink past vomiting or drink so fast that vomiting becomes an afterthought. That is when your body says, "Ok, nuts to this! I'm shutting you down. See you in the morning, jack ass." and then you pass out. Or in some cases, after passing out your body says, "Too much poison in here, get the hell out!" And then you get the sleeping vomitters.

So while I feel shame over vomitting, I can at least say that I have never passed out.

It really sucks that the drinks I paid for went down the pipes. *sigh*

But Caitlin's party was fun. Good company, good food, good drinks, good times.

And as a plus, I don't feel hung over today. I had to do a restaurant review with Little Mel again today, so this is a very good thing. We videotaped it just like last time. It's so much fun making this little review show.

As a side note, I really missed my cats last night. I desperately wanted to snuggle them. How pathetic is that?

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25