new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

I'm a photographer
2003, October 9 - 8:45 p.m.

Oy, there was such controversy today over beats for after the break.

See, the sign up sheet for newspaper beats went up today and very few people knew about it. As it turns out, I wound up getting stuck with photographer/photo editter. That really stinks because I've done photo editting already. I wanted something new or something better... but I have resigned myself to photographer. I'll deal.

But there was still a lot of hell going on all the same. There was a lot of talk of unfairness and new ideas for signing up. I am a little cheesed that I didn't know when the list was going up because I sure as hell would have been there in plenty of time to get what I want.

But I doubt the list will change. I really, truly doubt it.

However, the one thing that gets me; the one thing that really pisses me off is Hello Kitty and Barbie calling Goatee and telling him to sign them up. The sign system is based on people being available and attentive and reaping the benefits. What they did was pretty snaky. Hello Kitty had herself signed up for two beats so she could have her choice.

I really think that that part of the whole process is bullshit and selfish to boot.

But otherwise I'm over it. I'm a photographer.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25