new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Sanctuary
2003, November 12 - 12:20 a.m.

Well, Ella left a comment, asking me why I chose 'The Teahouse Sanctuary.'

I have a good answer for that and I wanted to go into it before but my design was giving me anger. The whole scrolling entry thing. On a happier note with that issue, Caitlin is giving me a big hand with that. Soooo thankful! I can't wait until it looks right.

Anyway! The Teahouse Sanctuary. I found this picture and it was the openning of a teahouse in Japan (Gion to be specifac) where Geisha entertain. I thought how beautiful it was and how nice it must be inside.

And this was while trying to think of how to re-design my diary. I needed to move forward and try something new. And it occured to me. Candle in the Hurricane is who I was in high school. I was so angry and hurt and other unplesant things. I truly felt that I was trying to keep myself going in harsh and volitile circumstances. It was a hurricane.

And it took me a long time to get over it. I'm not entirely past all of it, but I am not as angry. Thus the Sanctuary. The teahouse looked so friendly and inviting. And I really wish I liked tea, the same way I wish I was completely over being angry.

I may revert back to Candle in the Hurricane. It's familiar and welcoming. But then, sticking with something because it's familiar is a bad thing to do. I'm trying to change that about myself.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25