new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

You will go
2004, August 15 - 2:47 p.m.

I went to Lindsay's wedding yesterday with Steph. It was a little... depressing. I was happy for Lindsay, though a tad freaked out because my friends are getting married. Thing is, it was a very small wedding. When I get married (though in many years to be sure) I want a big wedding, a big party.

There were so few of us and we didn't even fill the small number of seats at the reception.

It was good to see Lindsay again though. I'd never seen her at her home turf before.

While I was in Sarnia, I went shopping and made an amazing find. When I was in New York, I found this great black suede pleated skirt at a Le Chateau. It was $60 American and too rich for my blood. Back home I found it and it was $60 Canadian. Still too much considering it would need to be dry cleaned.

In Sarnia, over half a year after finding it in New York, I found it for $30. Unreal. So of course I bought it, and now it's mine mine MINE! I also have leather protector now so as far as maintenance goes, bah.

I also went on a DVD spree and got three new DVDs plus Sex and the City season 6, part 1. I spent a lot of money...

But! I have hope for work. Ella sent me a job posting and I'm qualified for it so I shall be applying. It's part time but it would be a start if I were to get it. Must write up cover letter first though. Ugh... I hate doing those. I never know what to say.

And Ross... he is leaving for Europe and I am going to miss him. He's going to be gone for three weeks. Lucky him. I'm very happy for him but it's going to be a long three weeks without him.

It's amazing how quickly he's become important to me. I'm falling for him. I really am. It was unexpected and sudden but the more time I spend with him the more I realize how much I care about him and will care about him.

I'm finally realizing what it feels like.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25