new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Internship...Ottawa...sigh
2004, September 7 - 7:08 p.m.

Ok, I applied for an internship. I'm being positive about this. It's like more school in a way, and getting it would mean expanding my portfolio and fattening up my resume with useful experience.

I have a sneaking suspicion that if I had a BA (in anything) along with my journalism stuff, I'd have an easier time. I could polish off my education with a degree from Athabasca... I'd get prior learning points. Sigh... But the expense. It's something I've been considering for a couple months and nothing to dive into. If I started, I'd have to finish it off.

Hrm....

But on a lighter note (aside from me knowing I'll have to shoot myself if I can't even get an interview for an internship) Ross is home and I was able to talk to him last night. It was soooo nice to hear from him. He has to replace things that got lost along with his wallet in Europe, such as his drivers lisence and health card.

I'm not sure when he's coming up to see me. I'm also unsure how long he'll be here, as he has lots and lots 'o people to see now that he's home.

Between Ella and Helena and Catholic and several other inquiring people, I'm getting a bit of the 'ol pressure to look into living in Ottawa. I don't see it happening in the near future.

Meh... Internship...Ottawa... sigh

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25