new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Planet Don
2004, September 15 - 5:59 p.m.

So I signed up to be an extra today. Like for films and TV and whatnot. Just for kicks. I hae nothing to do with my time and I figured it would be nice to do this for a little extra money and fun. A spontaneous sort of fun!

So yay for that. I was there for an hour and a half but meh. What else did I have to do with my time?

I never mentioned how the meeting between Ross and my dad went. I don't think I even mentioned it. See, when he took me to K-town this past weekend, I thought it would be a good opportunity for my dad to meet him, so I set it up and dinner would be at my aunt Anne-Marie's.

Dad didn't come. He was at a golf tournament. He had agreed to come on a day he was definitely unavailable. Now, this angered me. I mean, how inconsiderate is that? At the very least, I would have liked a sincere appology and a promise to make it up in some way. Nope. Nothing, just irritation at me for feeling put out.

My aunt and uncle and cousin David were there though and they met him and liked him quite a bit. Dad's girlfriend also came and she adored him. It was a lovely time, minus the fact that the one person who really needed to be there to meet him wasn't.

He had this idea that Ross and I could just come downtown to him and pop in to see him. Yeah... Ok. There is a massive concert going on so parking is ass - K-town parking is by nature to begin with. Plus it would have to be handicap parking, which of course Dad didn't even consider. But mostly, when he asked why not, I told him that when I met Debby, I sat down to a meal and met her properly. It was only courtesy.

Well, Debby was determined Dad meet Ross, so she called him back and asked about his wherabouts and the parking situation. Dad's only response was that there was handicap parking because, "There's always handicap parking."

On planet Don (my dad's planet on which there are no other people but himself) the handicap parking is always available because he doesn't use it.

But it went ahead, and the two of them met, briefly, in a parking lot. It was very foolish but they've seen each other and my dad behaved himself.

Cripes... it wasn't what I had hoped though. I really wanted dad to meet Ross, not just get a look at him.

Bah... some other time I guess.

I also cut Ross's hair. It was long and beautiful but he kept saying he wanted to get it cut so I asked to cut it for him. I really felt like I made a mistake and kept telling him that if he wanted to shave it, I'd understand. He then sent me an e-mail after he got home with a picture of him with a shaved head and said that everyone had laughed at his hair.

Well, I felt embarrassed, because although I felt I made errors, I didn't think it was thaaaat bad. Not a great cut but not a laughable one. But I didn't feel bad about the shaved head. And I had a good laugh about it.

But it was a joke! The picture was an old one and his hair is still in tact. Gah! When will he stop tricking me?! When will I wise up to his little tricks? Pffftt... probably never.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25