new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

In a happy place
2004, November 30 - 10:10 a.m.

Damn Squirrelx and her witty banners. They get me everytime. Everytime!!

I got a job! At H.PLACE!!! I'm employed! I'm turning 22 and I'm not going to be unemployed! Hurrah! I'm so happy.

I got the call shortly after nine today and was told lovely things like they liked me and my tests were good and my interview was good. Yay! Seriously, I really needed this. I can tell people who ask me what I do that I work for H. PLACE. I can say I'm a transcriptionist.

Everyone asks me what I do. Everyone. I have been getting touchy about it because I keep saying I'm looking and yeah... then I get asked, any leads? I hate that question more. It's horrible. But now I can say I have a job.

Happy, happy, happy. I've been living off $1000 a month from my inheritance. I'll have a chunk more than that to live off of now. And since I got my Bridal Magazine cheque, December living expenses are taken care of and my inheritance will be left alone from now on. I have no debts, no liabilities like a car... I can finally afford to get a cell phone! I said I wouldn't buy one until I had an income.

I feel alive and well and happy and...relieved. And every other good thing. I can finally end this chapter.

3 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25