new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Holiday Commandments
2005, September 4 - 2:31 p.m.

How dare the summer end. How dare it? September... boo! I know that techincally that the end of Summer and the beginning of Fall is the 21st, but still. It's hard to say it's summer when the month of Fall has begun and kids are going back to school and dear God no, there are leaves changing.

Le sigh. I enjoy Fall but it just leads to Winter and somehow, I'm just not ready to let this season go yet. Maybe because it's the first summer I've had a grown-up job for and there is no break period for school. This job will just keep on a-going.

Which is fine but somehow Fall makes me yearn for change and there are no changes. I feel that if I should remain static, so should the weather. Haha, dreamer, I know.

Course I could move somewhere warmer but thems where the hurricanes and the torandos and the earthquakes are. You gots to pay for your nice weather there and I'd rahter not pay at all and endure some cold.

So thus ends that medicore rant.

We're still in K-town though not for long. I saw my dad yesterday who deemed fit to speak to me. He wanted Ross and me to follow him up on the way to Belleville where Jamie would be moving into his dorm.

Ross wanted to go a different way back so we could stop off in Keene and see his pa. Turns out that isn't happening either but he wanted to make sure I got a due guilt trip for not helping Jamie because "I guess Jamie isn't important enough."

Bah, he's important but methinks that if a person wants help they should ask in advance and not try to guilt someone who is on their way home from a two-week road trip. I mean, considering that Ross would be doing all the drving and he didn't even ask him, I thought it was pretty presumptuous.

Besides, Jamie is moving into a dorm. He is bringing one chair and the rest are boxes of various possesions, a TV and a computer. Two grown males certainly can handle that. And not to put too much emphasis on it but Jamie has not once ever assissted any of my moves and I have frequently had plenty of furniture.

My dad has also informed me that I will be spending Christmas with him this year and Thanksgiving. I didn't receive an invitation but a command and I didn't appreciate it. I believe in choice and I don't think I should be barred from the larger celebrations both, not when it's the only time I get to see everyone.

So who knows what will happen with that.

As for the trip I just took, I'll get to it. I'll add things from my travel diary to elaborate on it. But, as for now we are off to Toronto. But first to Dairy Queen!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25