new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

East!
2005, September 5 - 7:02 p.m.

Okay, the trip. Let me say we saw plenty. Night one, Montreal. Nights two and three, Quebec City. Night four, in the van somewhere in New Brunswick. Night five in the van in Alberton, PEI. Night six, Charlottetown. Night seven, in the van in Antigonish, Nova Scotia. Night eight in Sydney, Cape Breton. Night nine, in this cottage on the Cabot Trail. Night ten, Halifax. Night eleven, Digby. Night twelve, Saint John.

After that, Ross drove straight through Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York and Quebec, hit only the spots of it that would get us closer to home the fastest.

Night 13 was in K-town and it was a good rest.

Let me see, We saw St. Joseph in Montreal and Notre Dame in Quebec City. We saw Louisbourg and Peggy's Cove in Nova Scotia and the other things I mentioned: Green Gables, The Cabot Trail, Bay of Fundy, Magnetic Hill... and get this, on our way through New Brunswick the first time around we actually got sucked into seeing the world's largest axe in Nackawic (Incidently home to Casey of Canadian Idol). And we went through the world's longest covered bridge. Add that to the magnetic hill and New Brunswick is an enchanting world of tourist traps.


It should be said though, that we never actually got out of the van for any of these things. Like that makes it better.

I'm not sure which area of Nova Scotia we were in when we made love in the field but it was pretty cool. Ross took pictures of me naked in the field afterwards. He actually took other naked pictures of me throughout the trip. But those are nothing compared to the plethera of photos he now has of me next to lighthouses, against backdrops of sunsets, coves, villages, fields and generally anything.

I got some pictures of him too, but I didn't do nearly so well.

I did okay at Peggy's Cove. He wheeled up parts that he could and did very well. However, at one point his front wheels got stuck as I was walking away from him. I turned around just in enough time to see him in midair, his wheelchair above him. He fell to the ground pretty carelessly and I have to gracefully and cast his glance down at his chair that was slowly tumbling it's way down to the bottom of the rocks.

I actually wasn't scared at all. Ross looked too darn calm for any hysterics. He said he was okay, "That probably hurt," where his words, and I fished his chair back up for him while he inspected his legs and tailbone for visible wounds.

I wish he could have seen the waves there with me. They were incredibly romantic. I was hypnotised forever watching them crash against the rocks and while Ross was in the bathroom I spent the whole time as close to the ocean as I dared.

We got a lot of rain due to the Hurricane remnants passing through. It put me in poor spirits. We spent so much of that time sitting in the van and just driving about with gloomy weather following us. We spent a night in the van during that stormy ick and the van shook from the wind.

I felt guilty letting the bad atmosphere outside get me down because the people who were actually in the hurricane suffered far, far worse and were still suffering and would continue to suffer for some time.

But overall, the trip was great and we had a really special time together. We can travel with one another really well, which was great. In less than eight months I'll be moving into his place, so then we'll see if we can live together too.

Oh, the grown up things in life! My dear friend, Catholic, married and whatnot just got a house. Good grief. I have a married friend with a mortgage. Somehow the mortgage is freaky-wilder than the marriage. I'm not sure how but it is.

But that is all I shall write on the trip for now and possible at all. I will put up pictures as I get them. Ross will likely make me a CD.

My next traveling adventure will be somewhere hot and all-inclusive. I'll have banked enough lieu days at work to make it happen. When you can travel, life is good.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25