new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The First Dinner
2005, October 8 - 11:37 p.m.

I am so tired tonight, or at least I was. I think I accidently fell alseep and now it's 11:30 and I'm not nearly as tired. Rats. That doesn't make for a good night's sleep.

Uncle John and Aunt Anne-Marie came home and my poor aunt was drunk as I have never seen her before. Neither of them could seem to account for how loopy she was. She was laughing and crying and slurring and generally confused. Adorable, really.

I hope she'll feel okay in the morning. She's hosting a huge Thanksgiving dinner.

I had dinner at my dad's with him, his girlfriend and Jamie. It was a nice time and it made Dad happy. He also started getting a tad tipsy and began making jokes at the table, at one point nearly causing Jamie to lose a mouthful of food. It was probably the nicest dinner we've ever all had together. That's a really great realization.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25