new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Why not?
2005, November 17 - 11:09 a.m.

There is nearly nothing to do today. Whe I say "nearly" I am only clinging to the promise that my assigned show will coming in "around 1:00ish." God help me. It's 11:00 and I have had nothing to do for an hour now. I had to rush through my last assignment because it was needed asap.

Le sigh.

I paid off my credit card. Woohoo... Actually, that does mean something more important than just a mere relief. It means I can enroll in Athabasca and begin work on my degree. I can afford to now. All my money is freed up for new various pursuits (Which will tie up my money back into my credit card, but hey) so I can begin working on it.

I'm a bit afraid though. Am I the sort of person who is diciplined enough to work on credits from home? Make time for school when there are no classes to attend? I have poor will power.

My dad gave me some piece of wisdom back in October. He does that from time to time: impress on me some valuable advice. He said, "I made this mistake when I was younger. Don't let your personal life get in the way of doing things you want." He meant Ross, I think. Don't let your relationship get in the way of furthering your education.

And, in a way, maybe it has. Maybe since I spend less time alone and any other activity I would begin would take time away from him I have shrugged it off. Not intentionally. But maybe subconsciously I have let my goals slide a bit.

So, I am going to apply. In fact, I may do it now, online at work. Hell, I'm not doing anything else. Why not?

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25