new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Stupid girl
2002, January 11 - 5:54 p.m.

I feel responsible this evening.

Brent's at a basketball game this evening. He may or may not have already left yet. I usually spend the night at his place on Fridays but tonight is very iffy. Since I'll be home all evening I figured I'd get things done. I finished my drawing assignment that is due on Monday; I usually wait until sunday to do that. Now I have Sunday open to do painting and 2D and I have Monday open to to Imaging systems. I enjoy being ahead. Actually, I would only really be ahead if I had already finished those things, but such is the art of procrastinating.

So I don't know what I'm going to do tonight. I guess I could get some more work done and maybe watch some anime or TV or...read or...that's really all there is to do. I could play playstation but I've beaten all my games already... I suppose I'll come up with something.

I applied to college today. Yes, I'm already in college but it's only a one year cetificate program. I have to re-apply for other things now. I've applied to be an illustrator, a journalist and a social service worker. The crappy part about being a social service worker is that I will have to go to university later if I want to get a better job, better pay and job security... *sigh* I think I'll be able to get into Journalism, I got into Social Service last year, so I'm feeling very confident about that one. It's illustration that I'm concerned with. It's the hardest program to get in that I've applied to. I don't know if my portfolio will be good enough.

I have a new instructor for Images and Ideas. His name is Jack, I like his methods. He just talks for an hour and we listen and draw what comes to mind. It's really just a course on being creative. He talked about the theories of life; the known history of the universe and philosophy. He told us that we were just created 15 minutes ago and activated. He said there was no real proof we cold give him to dispute this. He said we were give the equivilant of memories to make us think we had real lives and that when the class ends we will be de-activated and given another class in 15 minutes but it will feel as though a week had passed. There really was nothing any of us could say to argue. I was intrigued.

There were some people in the class who just didn't get it though. There's this chick, Ivanka who is a sports type of girl; very shallow, can't see past her own nose. Dumb, basically. She showed everyone her drawing. Now, Jack had used tennis court nets as a metaphor at one point. The tennis part is the only thing that caught her attention and her picture had to do with that. Only she made it into basketball. Cripes.

Not to knock sports... I mean, they're a great past time and hobby; good exercise and a way to meet people and such but if the only thing in life that you can make a connection with and comprehend is sports like volleyball and basketball then perhaps you shouldn't be in art. Now that is harsh...but this chick is no artist. Art is more then pretty pictures, it's also about ideas and concepts. She has none! And she's in an art course. I don't get it.

I must sound horrible but the girls got nothing upstairs. Stupid women make me very angry for some reason. Even angrier then stupid men. I can't put my finger on why.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25