new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

We Missed the Bus
2002, January 13 - 2:28 p.m.

I saw Lord of The Rings again on Saturday. It was even better from a good seat than from the second row from the front :P

There was a bit of a damper on the evening however...The movie started at 4:30 and it ended sometime after 7. Brent needed groceries and we needed to catch the bus back to Oakville. We didn't time our evening very well.

We came out of the movie and Square One was closed. We ran through the mall to get to the bus terminal. The doors were locked. People were crowding around the door wanting out and I pushed the button to talk to security. They asked a bunch of questions, sounding very angry with me; but the bottom line is, there were people coming out from work that wanted to leave. So they openned the door.

It was a 10 minute wait for the bus and a 20 minute bus ride and then when we got to the bus terminal at South Common mall, the oakille bus was no longer running as it stopped at 5 and No Frills was closed. Neither of us were happy campers.

We called a cab that wound up costing us $22. We grabbed my stuff from my house and headed over ot residence where I was spending thew night. We ordered pizza and fell asleep around 2 or 3.

'twas my day yesterday; I'm still at Brent's and I have no idea when I'm going home such is my lazy nature.

I wish I had more things to discuss or the mind to be making an interesting entry but I'm just not up for it today.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25