new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Internal clock
2002, January 15 - 11:52 a.m.

So very tired. I was up until 3:30 last night, online-frickin-line. Why do I do these things to myself?

I think it's because even at the age of 19 I still don't have a good concept of time. I live in a state of mind that tells me tomorrow will never come, so yes, Jendra yes, stay online. You won't have to get up early tomorrow becaue tomorrow will never come! There is some truth to that. Tomorrow is always tomorrow thus it never does get here so why shouldn't I waste time? But that is neither here nor there and the bottom line is that I'm tired and need to have a nap before I tackle seven hours of homework that I left until today. Some for Imaging Systems, some for 2D design. Cripes.

So why am I still here? That little internal clock is saying that now is now and now will always be now, so why not have fun now. *sigh*

Reminds me a bit about this morning. I got up, didn't push the snooze as I usually do and headed for the bathroom. My room mate was in there so I got dressed and waited. She left and I went in there, brushed my teeth, hair and washed my face. I came back to my room and packed my bag and portfolio. I looked at the clock on my computer. 4:45am. ??? I look at my alarm clock which I realize never went off. 5:00am (that clock is ahead.) Then the master clock, the microwave. 4:50am. Damnit. I get back into my pajamas and go back to bed.

This has happened to me before. It happened a lot in gr. 9 and 10. Why does that happen? However, I was thankful that I noticed before I set off to class and I was thankful that I got 2 more hours of sleep.

I'm so odd.

From the tired mind of Me.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25