new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Small Favours
2002, January 16 - 3:53 p.m.

School is over for 36 hours. I love my thursdays off, I really do.

After Imaging Systems and 2D design Brandy, Steph, Lindsay and I did our drawing assignment that isn't due for another week and a bit. I felt very good about this because now I don't have to worry about it. One less school related thing on my mind. There is still a lot of other school related things floating in my head all telling me to get my ass in gear but this is one less thing. I'm pleased.

I may go to pub tonight; I don't want to go unless Steph goes too. Brent will go but I find it more fun when I have girl friends with me.

Did I mention yet just how unbelievably cool that blender is? It's great, absolutely great. Just wait until we get our hands on more drink concoctions.

I realize now I left this hanging. My uncle John is still alive and kicking. His cancer will likely kill him within the year but the infection which all the doctors were certain would do him in has cleared up thanks to the anti-biotics they gave him to aid whatever miricle might come his way. I'm so happy. The more time his family has with him, the better. They'll do more, say more and they have more time to build memories and if he's lucky, he'll at least be able to see his oldest son graduate from high school. That's something I wish my mom could have been able to see. I know they'll appreciate it so much more then most people do. Graduation is a milestone that touches all parents that see it. I don't think that thought will pass by Ryan or uncle John. Thank God for small favours. Maybe he'll be well enough to have chemo and prolong his life with his family. Who knows. I'm praying for them; they need him, they deserve a happy life. So does he.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25