new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Little Things
2002, January 16 - 12:01 a.m.

So Fishheads and Flowers got 30 hits on it's first day. I hope this trend continues. I sent out a lot of 'advertising' on guestbooks and notes. Actually, it wasn't that much, but I hit a lot of diaries and a few very popular diaries. I should have just stuck to the popular diaries but you never know. Overall, I'm pleased.

So my cosplay twin Katzy doesn't want to do soul calibur in favour of doing something more money/time friendly. I think I'm going to go ahead with a big costume anyway. I think I'll get someone to make it for a fee. I can't sew for beans.

I suddenly realize something. Well, cosplay is a strange ting to do. Granted a lot of people do it, but those that don't (the vast majority of the population) usually don't understand. My parents for some reason always understood. My mom tried to help me figure out how to do a Seriyuu no Miko costume (though it never did happen) and my dad was offering money and advice on who to go to for my Selphie costume. Cosplaying is apparently very acceptable.

It's something that I'm thankful for. They had always been very accepting about me in things like this. Whenever I changed career goals (lawyer, vet, architect, animator, cartoonist, illustrator) it was always met with enthusiasm.

That is certainly something I am thankful for. Little things like that always made me feel like I could do anything.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25