new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Understanding
2002, January 17 - 1:08 p.m.

I did go to pub last night and it was pretty fun. Steph and Brandy came along. We couldn't stay too late though because Brent had to get up early in the morning. I'm looking at him right now. It's 1:10 and he's still in bed. He always goes back to bed after class. He's cute when he's sleeping.

He has a crush on Liv Tyler. We often tell each other what celebrity crushes we have. I like Jared Leto, Ryan Philippe (Brent and he look a bit alike, he likes when I tell him that), and now the elf guy from lord of the rings. I can't remember his name :( I will find it. He likes Jennifer Lopez, Liv tyler and Catherine Zeta Jones. All fairly tall, dark and curvy. He doesn't like the tall part, he likes short women. But dark and voluptuous. Yeah, if I were a guy that'd probably be my type too.

So Ella knows about my diary now. This happened semi-on purpose, semi-accidently. We were talking about my diary on the phone and then she went and looked for it while we were talking. When she found it she asked, "Is it the one with the feet?" I was like "yeah, anyway...hey!" She asked me if I minded her reading it, and I said she could if she were to start an online diary herself. So she may or may not do that, I would love to see what she has to say about everything. She's so vivid in real life, reading a diary she writes would be really cool.

We talked a lot yesterday and I learned all these things about her I never knew before. Well, all the important details that completely change the stories that I never knew before :P

We also reminisced about Rock Star and what a big part of our lives she was in high school and how we'll always want to know what's going on with her. We both feel very protective towards her; she's someone that we will likely always try to keep in contact with. Rock Star, Ella and I went through a lot together, we have a bond I think that isn't easily broken. Ella is also the one one who completely understands my friendship with Rock Star as it has always been complicated, because her friendship with her has always been rather complicated too. Rock Star is a fairly complex person... like someone you would read about in a book.

There are a few things, people and events that have shaped who I am; Rock Star is one of them. For the better I think. By extention, Ella as well. I can't put into words what these two mean to me, or what our connection is but I feel like no one can *really* know me unless they know what those two know; about our past, their past separately, what brought us all together, what tested our friendship, what madness we saw... I once said that they don't really understand me. I think they understand me more then anyone else I know or will know. They understand what is important. Sometimes I forget that.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25