new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Jendra of the Rings, part II
2002, January 21 - 12:29 a.m.

Another entry for today, will the madness ever cease?

I realized something today. Old woman, Cherrybeauty from r-e-v-i-e-w said that I had too many extras. Slambook, notes, guestbook and e-mail. "Do people actually use all of those options?" Yes! Yes they do. The notes are quite full as you can see and the slambook has many answers in it and I have several pages of guestbook entries. I feel somewhat vindicated. So I went ahead and added another tidbit of fun. A quiz! How well do you know me. You have been reading my diary after all. 160+ entries must have told you something by now. So take the quiz! I love it to pieces when people use my extras.

So Brent is designing a new page for Fishheads and Flowers. I've seen it, it's beautiful. The boy is an artist. He has microsoft word that lets you design it and then it figures out the html for you or something. I don't know much about it. Combined with Corel photopaint, he has put together something extraordinary. I have given some input but for the most part, it's his creation. I'm almost tempted to suggest he open his own design diary and make layouts. Maybe he would if he knew he could make a bit of money with it, but I don't think he'd go for it because of time constraints. If I get the same program he has, maybe I'll look into it when I'm done school. I have photopaint, but I suck at html. I made the small banner in my links section and I made the button in the link section at Fishheads and Flowers but that's it. Whee.

I started reading Lord of the Rings today. Already I'm learning things about the story I didn't already know. I can see why so much was taken out; it was already 3 hours afterall. I'm slowly becoming a fan. That's hard to do, as little stikes my fancy so easily.

I enjoy anime, but mostly just the girly stuff.

I like Our Lady Peace though I'm not hard core about it. I'm on a fan list and that's it.
I like Star Trek TNG, I try to never miss a re-run when they're on but it's not as though I take it further then that.
I read Margaret Atwood, if I see a book she's written that I haven't read yet, I buy it. I don't know anything about her though, really.
I like Garfield, and own a few of the books and I like Xmen and am egarly awaiting the next movie in hope of seeing Gambit...

but that's it. I don't really love anything. Which is why I'm willing to let myself be taken over by Lord of the Rings. Speaking of which, it's lying on my bed, waiting to read.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25