new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Taking a Break
2002, February 1 - 10:55 a.m.

To those who think snow equals snow day I spit upon you.

This spitting can exempt those who go to elementary schools because your bus and/or parents decide if you go to school. This can also exclude high school students whose bus can't haul their sorry ass to school and the school closes down. But here at college, 'closed down' doesn't exist. You get you arse to class which you paid thousands for and you learn, damnit. It would take mass destruction of a college to get it to shut it's doors. I see that clearly. I have only one class a week per class I'm taking. I have 6 classes per week all three hours a piece. I miss one, I miss the whole week. Bad, bad, bad.

Would you take a whole week off school in high school? I don't think so! So that's why I was shocked an horrified that people actually didn't get their asses into class. That's a whole week that they can't get back. you can't be too serious about your education if you let a little thing like snow stop you.

I have also learned something about Toronto. It's full of wimps. Greater Toronto is included in this wimpery. *whine* it's snow-wing, whatever shall we do?

In K-town we drive in it; yes we continue to do what we have to do. Makes me homesick when I see jack asses going 40 km an hour on the main roads. People certainly slow down in K-town when the weather is bad- to 10 below the limit. Not 40 below. Stupid Toronto.

Brent is going home the weekend before Valentine's Day. That was going to be the day we celebrated it because of my period and the convenience factor but there was little choice in the matter as his parents would be in the area and able to take him home on Thursday because he has Fridays off. So we have to re-schedule.

I'll admit I was disappointed. I can't go home; I have two classes on Friday that can't be missed. He knows that and still asked if I wanted to go. It almost seemed like he was rubbing it in my face. Or maybe that's just my irritation over being left alone coming up. Yeah, that weekend won't be much fun knowing that it was supposed to be romantic and fun.

But I told him to go. The last thing I wanted was for him to be grouchy and moody over not being able to go home. He'd be grouchy and moody in K-town over not being here with me for our Valentine's Day but at least I won't have to see/hear it. Besides, he'll miss me and that's always good for a relationship once in a while. I might miss him too, but I'm in so much need of a break that I may even welcome this.

Lately I haven't been up for sex. It's just been a few days but Brent is making it into more than it is. I'm tired. Not just physically but emotionally too. I'm just plain and simple not in the mood. It's partially him and partially me. I just don't think I can be aroused right now. Maybe it's the weather, or the season or something. Maybe it's because we're seeing each other too much. And with him... he's too rough. He jostles me around a lot. I don't like that, I always tell him I don't like that but it doesn't sink in.

I love him, I know I do but I'm starting to lose my appreciation for him. That's why I'm not upset he's leaving for a few days, despite the bad timing. I'll be thrilled to see him when he gets back. As it stands now though... I'm not overly looking forward to tonight. He's going to want sex again and I don't know if I can do it. Not right now.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25