new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Journalism pt2
2002, February 3 - 3:46 p.m.

You have always been on the move seeking affectionate, satisfying and harmonious relationships. Your ultimate goal has been the realisation of an intimate union in which there could be love, self-sacrifice and mutual trust. It has often been said that "True love is just around the corner"...and maybe... if you haven't found it as yet - you possibly soon will. In the past there have been .. and maybe there still are many things that you have had to do without. You have now decided to set your sights on a position or situation that could give you greater prestige and which will afford you considerable self esteem. You are feeling under considerable pressure and you are being forced to make concessions. You are not particularly happy with this state of affairs but you feel that you have no alternative. If you were to force issues you would be left out or completely ignored by one and all ... Whatever has caused the situation...you just don't seem to be able to sustain or maintain relationships as you would wish to. What you really seek is to be able to develop a relationship with someone with whom you can truly share: Love, Serenity, Peace and Quiet. But you are a very demanding person and it is your nature that leads to disquiet and discord...you are like the tide,.. flotsam and jetsam...One minute you experience "highs" and a few moments later "lows". This obviously will introduce discord into any relationship and it is the demanding attitude, the ideal state you desire, is unable to develop. Despite the urge to gratify your natural desires, you impose a considerable self-restraint on your instincts in the belief that this demonstrates your superiority and raises you above the common herd. You are extremely critical of everything that is presently going on around you...and you find it difficult to listen to, or to take advice from anyone. You enjoy the original, the ingenious and the subtle, and you strive to ally yourself with others of similar tastes. You would like to be respected and valued for yourself and this can only be achieved from a close and harmonious relationship.

Take the colorgenics test

My stomach seems to have calmed down. It still feels as though it's full of lead but less lead so that's nice.

I am having a fun day today. My homework has really eased up these past couple of days because of special admissions. Special admissions is the process of giving art fundamental students early admission based on their marks and work they're done so far. Steph got in to Illustration and Brandy is still waiting in agony over animation. It is also portfolio time for those who weren't graced with SA. I am not doing a portfolio as I now have other career goals. Journalism is where I want to go. With my art, I'm fairly sensitive about it. It's very personal to me. With my writing, it's not. I love doing it and I'm good at it, if I do say so myself. I got an 84 in OAC English and OAC English Writing. That means I have a score of 99 for both because Sheridan gives 15 extra points for OACs. That means I have an 98 in OAC art, a 93 in gr. 12 English, a 91 in gr.12 art and an 86 in OAC Canadian Family. This works out to a 94 average from my high school transcrpt. I don't know what's going on with my college marks or how they grade those against high schools marks but I think they can only help me. 1) I'm already a Sheridan college student, 2) I have good academic standing here 3) Come on, college credits must count for a lot.

So despite the severe competition (thousands apply and there's only one class) I feel pretty good. I feel confident even. Not overly confident, but confident enough to sleep at night. I believe we hear about accetances around April. *sigh* I can't wait that long :(

p.s. look here! Teasured Silence

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25