new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Clan of the Cave Bear
2002, February 8 - 9:02 p.m.

Call me Blanaced
Are you seme or uke? Find out!

I went to Oakville Place today, for a variety of reasons. 1. to pick up something cute for Valentine's Day, 2. To get Brent something for Valentine's Day, 3. to pick up my refill of birth control pills. I did the first two but stupidly forgot the last one. Now I must go back to that mall again sometime this next week before Sunday. If I miss even one day of taking them, my hormones go through the roof. Stay away and be afraid.

Now, I think that the reason I forgot about my third errand on my list is because I took a peek into Coles while I was in the area and lo and behold... a collector's edition of Clan of the Cave Bear! Methinks, what is so special about it now that such a volume (hard cover even) is coming out? I then look at the flap and it says never before seen chapters from...her new book!! Finally the fifth installment of the Earth's Children series is here! I've been waiting about three years for this. It's due to come out April 30. By George, I can't wait. Will the Zelandonii accept Ayla and her past? Will Ayla's child be a boy or a girl? How long will the time line last? Ahh! Such a wonderful day. I found myself so excited that I couldn't sit still. And then I went home without getting the pills. *sigh*

But as for the Valentine's Day goodies, I went to La Senza and picked a little something out. *grin and blush* It made me feel very sensual. I'm not an overly sensual person so coming across something that could bring that part of me out was a find. I then went to Hallmark and got him a funny card. Finally I went to the dollar store, bought a red bag and bought enough Valentine's Day candy to fill it. It's all sitting in a little package waiting for him.

Last year I didn't make a big deal about it at all. I didn't even get him anything until the last minute. I wound up getting him chocolate. We had only been seeing each other for three and a half months at that point, I wasn't sure what was expected. I was happy I got him something though because that day he came over and gave me a bracelet and we watched Angela's Ashes. It was just lovely.

Things are different now. We've come a long way. I've decided to put in a bit more effort. Not a whole lot more, but as much as I've just mentioned. He's in K-town now and to tell the truth, as much as I'm enjoying just spending time by myself, I kind of miss him.

I wonder what he's going to do for me this year. I'm trying to lose the five pounds I gained at Christmas so he's under orders not to give me candy. Even if he did though, I'd like it. I'd like anything really.

I used to hate Valentine's Day, but now I don't feel that way anymore. I know it's a commercial holiday, and that it's materialistic and it makes single people feel bad... but when you have someone to share it with, you sing a different tune.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25