new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Playing Grown Up
2002, February 10 - 7:06 p.m.

Sometimes I feel like a child playing grown up. I packed a bag, took the bus, and went on the train to Toronto. I went out on the town in Toronto. I packed up my bag, and from the Dundas Station onward, I took the subway alone to Union, got a sandwich, took the train back to Oakville and cabbed back home. I really must be an adult. I made the conscious decision to make a small trip to visit a friend and I did it. I didn't leave anyone a note, I didn't ask permission, I just left. My God. I wonder if I'll always feel this way whenever I do something independent like this.

Here are 50 things about me. I've been seeing this on other people's diaries and I though it would be fun.

1. I like anime
2. I like girly anime
3. I like drawing anime
4. I realize I can't make a living doing that.
5. I want to be a journalist
6. I find it strange that I'm going to do this, though I really want to.
7. I feel alone a lot.
8. I wonder what's wrong with me
9. I miss my mom
10. I dream about her a lot.
11. They're not good dreams but they're the only time I can see her
12. I'm a net rat
13. I have two other diaries, Fishheads and Flowers and Diary God/dess
14. I have been writing in this diary since April, 2000.
15. My friend, Caitlin got me into it
16. I met Caitlin at baseball
17. She and I were the only ones with a sense of humour
18. I read tarot cards
19. I have two decks, one karma, one faerie
20. I have a boyfriend
21. His name is Brent
22. I love him
23. I don't feel like I'm an adult
24. I'm 19.
25. I still don't feel like an adult
26. I love my cats
27. I miss them too because they're in K-town
28. I love RPG's
29. I want a PS2 and FFX
30. I have a futon
31. It's very comfy
32. I often feel inadequate.
33. I'm not the best speller
34. My first kiss was unromantic.
35. So was my 2nd
36. One of my ex boyfriends is gay
37. He was a good kisser
37. It figures
38. My first time making love was beautiful
39. I don't regret it
40. I have a tattoo of a daffodil on my bum
41. I'm short
42. I sometimes hate that
43. Sometimes I like it
44. I wish I was thinner
45. Even though I'm not fat
46. I hate pop and rap music
47. I hate the phone
48. I understand that I'm still young and learning
49. I like Star Trek: The Next Generation
50. I'm fundamentally decent as a human being

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25