new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

'ol Ella
2002, February 10 - 2:13 p.m.

I'm at Ella's right now. We went out last night. We made an attempt to go gay clubbing. It didn't exactly happen. We left a bit late and had to wait in line at 'Buddies.' It was rather cold but we still managed to have fun. We had long and interesting talks about our shared past. We met through Rock Star. I met Rock Star in grade 9 and Ella met Rock Star in grade 10 and became good friends with her in grade 11. We went through a lot, we really did.

For a long time it was just us three, us against...anything that might hurt Rock Star I guess. Between phone calls, late nights and coffee at Yaletown, we went through the motions. We all went a little nuts. To this day I still feel like no one can know me unless they know what I went through with them. Of course, I don't tell people about that part of my past. I feel it's still somehow not my story to tell. It really isn't. But Ella understands. Thus she knows me. She knows the emotional hardships we all went through, she knows Rock Star as well as I do.

She's sitting right beside me watching a musical of Buffy. She's enjoying herself immensly. I like that she enjoys her shows to such an extent. I have my own little obsessions that I dive into. There is a certain understanding between obsessers of shows.

I was also thinking...she reads my diary now. I have written about her in a very irritated fashion in a past entry. She got my permission to read it and took it for what it was. My feelings. We talked and are the same as always. Good friends. I appreciated that so much. She read my diary and didn't make the entry revolve around her. She saw it as my feelings, of which I should be able to write in my own diary and then she talked to me about the conflict in a very mature manner. She somehow is able to read my diary without invading my personal space.

This seems to be a small tribute to Ella. Perhaps because I've spent almost 24 hours withher and have had a lovely time. We never did get into Buddies and we didn't get into anywhere else. We just left too late. Regardless, it was still fun and I saw two intensly good looking men kiss. Gay men are adorable.

But yeah. I'll be going home sometime today, I don't know when. I still need to shower and dress as does Ella. Maybe we'll go for a quick lunch and then run me doen to union. But I'm going to go.

I got my diary reveiwed at truth reviews. I didn't do too bad.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25