new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Privacy
2002, February 15 - 6:01 p.m.

My weekend has begun. I won't be seeing Brent until Sunday, on account of all his schoolwork, so I'll be fluttering around the internet tonight, catching up on my reviews.

Right now I'm in a bit of shock over my friend, Caitlin. Her family read her blog. This of couse created problems. I wont go in to further detail as this is not my story to tell, but it made me think about my own diary.

Yes, this is a public diary, but people who don't own blog have no idea what a blog means to the diarist who writes in it. Yes, others can see it, but no one you know in real life! All the people who read this diary are people who don't know me thus won't judge me, and at the same time, they really do know me because all guards are down. I can say anything, any darn thing I want to and feel like people really understand where I'm coming from. When that space is invaded you feel like... your world just shattered. Your diary is your own little reality where only your words matter. Only your thoughts are admitted and people who don't know you can look in. If they don't like it they just don't come back. If they do they can stay. And either way it doesn't matter.

This diary has worked out well for me in the long run. A few problems here or there, but overall it's a great experience. I started writing in here when Caitlin showed me her online diary. I thought it seemed neat. We have communicated well through it. I would come home from reading week and we'd both be completely caught up in each other's doings.

But if my dad were to find it, which he wouldn't because the internet is foreign to him and my brother doesn't care about what I write, he would kill me. I have written about my dad a few times in here. Not everyday, not all the time, not even frequently, but enough so that he would shit kittens. I pray that day will never come.

But I have other things to do at the moment. Such as diary reviewing. I'm thinking of quitting Diary Reviews and focusing completely on Diary God/dess. Diary Reviews have just recently started doing a highlights section, more or less, like Diary God/dess. It's now more work. I'll be contemplating quitting in the next week.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25