new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Invasion
2002, February 17 - 4:53 p.m.

I am somewhat perplexed. I often check my stats on my bravenet counter to see how many hits I got today, how people found my diary, and so forth. I often get giddy when I see a google search because then maybe I can submit it to Odd Google. This time it was differant. The search in questionwas searching for jendra.diaryland.com as you can see here. I don't know what to think of this.

I may just be paranoid because of recent happenings with Katzy's diary but I have proof. Someone has set out to look for my diary. Who and why? I mean, really. A diary, who goes out of their way to look for a diary? Coming across it naturally is one thing, even though the possibility of just finding the diary of someone you know is rare; actually looking for it is another. It's no better then sneaking into someone's room to look for a paper diary. It's that sneaky. It's online, yes but that doesn't mean it's not private. Because it is. The vast majority of people who read this don't know me. They're completely unbiased and unjudgemental to my writings and doings. It's like reaching out without having to actually reach out. People have responded to my diary and it feels good. It feels good that people who don't know me take an interest in my life. On the flip side it's not cool that people who do know me take that much of an interest in my life. They already know me, they already know as much of me as I'm willing to share with them. Why be so nosy as to seek out my personal thoughts?

I'm concerned is all. Someone went searching for my diary and found it. Who, I don't know. It had better not be someone I know in real life. But if s/he is someone who knows me and s/he is reading this: Don't think you have the right to invade my space. I don't care who you are. Go to Hell.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25