new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Scared
2002, February 18 - 3:49 p.m.

I am the update queen.

This is the last week until reading week. Then I go home for a week. then I come back. Going home scares me. It will be messy and they will expect me to do their housework, get involved in their battles...not cool.

Plues there will be the internet situation to deal with. I get online everynight and post for diary god/dess. I'm going to have to e-mail all the assessments to my diary goddess e-mail addy then do assessments at home. Plus diary reviews. Plus update my own diary, because lord knows there will be plenty to write about. I think I may have to break from doing diary Reviews for that particular week. My reliability will be much comprimised.

I still have to do the painting for Images and Ideas. I really don't want to. I don't like that class at all. Jack 'teaches' us his own opinions and incorrect information. About christianity, philosophy, science... Very few, save the ignorant who thus think he's brilliant, are impressed. I'll be doing religious imagery. I'll be damned if my art conforms to his negativity and the class's distaste. I have to paint something that is important to me, that has ben covered in class, well so be it. He's been pushing his views on me so I'll push him right back. I normally don't mind if people have a problem with my religion, so long as it's founded. You don't believe in Jesus? Great. You don't think that baptism is right? That's fine. You just simply aren't able to identify yourself as a catholic? Or a christian? Go right ahead and do your own thing. You preach to a class about sacrements you obviously know nothing about? And you make it sound ugly and stupid? And you completely disregard the opinions of real catholics who try to tell you that your wrong? Well... I don't think so.

I feel shakey going up in front of two classes and sharing all this but I'm going to do it. When I was confirmed I chose courage as my virtue. This virtue is supposed to help me be a good catholic and person. It's supposed to be something I can rely on, something I I know will help me. I'm going to use it Friday. He's wrong and I'm going to say so. It's bad when people let their religious views get in the way of teaching effectively and accurratly. What he's doing is no differant and just as bad. Saying that priests belittle you in confession is just as inaccurate as saying oh...that wiccans praise the earth by eating dirt. Someone who knows nothing about wicca might believe this. The thing is, there are people in my class who know nothing about catholism so they believe him.

Hate my religion as much as you like but let it be for a good reason, a reasonable reason and from accurate information. Don't hate it blindly and don't push it on me. People who push their anti-christianty on you are just as bad as those who push their christian views.

Regardless... I'm still scared about going up and saying this in front go the class.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25