new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Whiner
2002, February 19 - 12:38 a.m.

Good grief...getting a neat design on diaryland is hard ^_^;; There are many great designers and they're all either busy or want to be paid using pay pal. If you're not an American, this is difficult. I'm a sad little Canadian.

I have decided to pull an all-nighter. For one reason, I had a two hour nap today. I likely will get very little sleep anyhow and at least this way when I go to school in the morning, I'll have got my second wind.

I have just requested a design from Wicked designs. Oh, her portfolio is something else. Gorgeous. I'd have to pay her 10-15 American dollars but it would be worth it to have a stunning design that no one else has *is tickled pink*

So.. I have 7.5 hours till I have to 'get up.' I should paint. I'll be drinking my coffee this evening for sure.

I would like to mention something completely off topic. I've lost weight! I have, I really have. I have been doing daily jumping jacks. when I learned that you can't target weight loss I figured that I would just burn it off by cardio type exercise and let my body figure out where to lose the weight. Lucky for me, my body chose my stomach and thighs. I seem to have inherited my mother's arms though. She often complained about them. She said she inherited her grandmother's arms; arms that don't lose weight easily. My arms are by no means fat, but they seem to be slower in the weight loss then everything else. I dread my future.

I only have 7 more weeks of school after reading week. I am eagerly awaiting my journalism acceptance/rejection. I feel pretty good about it though. Pretty good indeed. It's because of my grades mostly that I feel so good. Taking OAC seems to have been completely worth it. I wouldn't dare think I had a chance in hell if I didn't have those to back me up.

I'm also feeling confident because when I went to the registrars office the woman in charge of journalism or something of the sort went through my high school transcript with me. She, at first was very tactful and was speaking in a way to not get my hopes up. She told me it was very competitive and that 1000s apply for the one class. Then she looked at my marks and said, "oh...your marks are quite high..!" That felt good. The only problem is that I have to wait for the letter to tell me if I got in! Not a unique problem by far, but it's my life and I'm scared ^_^;;

Art fundies has completely lost it's edge. I want to start journalism now! Now, now, now, now, now. *sob* Doing all of this stuff when you know it doesn't serve a purpose is murder. If I were staying in the arts it wouldn't be so bad, not at all. *sigh*

I could, in all honesty, complain about this for days.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25