new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Cranky
2002, February 21 - 3:23 p.m.

I need sleep. I really, really need sleep. For three nights now I have been laying awake in bed unable to drift off into slumber. This is a problem. Last night I had a monstrous headache. I spent the night at Brent's and watched the quarter finals for the Canadian men's hockey game. We won and I was pleased. Nothing can move Canadian quite like a good hockey game where we kick international ass. Even if you're someone like me who isn't a big hockey girl.

Anyhow, after the game Brent made an attempt to go to sleep while I tried to fight off a slowly growing headache. Then the loud music started. It was coming from just above us. It continued until 2:30 am. I made a noise complaint and it calmed down. I tried to fight off the heachache again. The damn music came back with a vengence and then I died. Brent made the second noise complaint and the front desk shut off their power XD The bastards had it coming. I mean who plays music that loud at 2:30am? At exam time no less...

The damage was done though and I didn't fall asleep until 5ish. I had to wake up at 9 to hand in my Imaging Systems. Ugh. Basically I'm not a happy camper right now and prone to quick bouts of anger. I need to get some sleep. Some real sleep.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25