new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Thanks Hos
2002, February 26 - 12:17 a.m.

I got my hair done today. I did ^_^ It's short, dark and re-chestnut. I like it. My hair is a bit in my eyes, but other than that it's peachy keen. I got my nails done too. I feel like making myself pretty. I got my $250 deposit from residence back, finally. So I'm being frivilous. I already have my money budgetted for the rest of the school year so that I can live in moderate comfort. I feel no shame in using this money for kicks.

So many people to visit... I have a rough scheduale for this week

Tuesday: -Call Christina to arrange a lunch date with her and Aunt Debbie Wednesday afternoon

-Call Poppie to see about visiting him on Wednesday after lunch

-See movie with Dad in the evening

Wednesday: -Lunch with Aunt Debbie (hopefully)

-Visit with Poppie (hopefully)

Thursday: -Go to appointment for 1 pm

-Meet Jamie to go clothes shopping at 4

-Pick up pants from tailor

Friday: This is the evening I hope to see Caitlin

Saturday: Open

It gets more filled up by the day. I still want to make plans to see Rock Star, Ella and Annabelle. Likely I'll see Annabelle when I see Ella and if/when I see Rock Star there is a possibility I'd see Ella again as well, but who knows for sure. I suppose the day I should arrange all this is on Tuesday. I plan on staying in during the day to make phone calls and do diary assessments. At least one anyway. It's so hard to get online these days. The internet is not reliable here and I have to share. I still don't know when I'll be filling in my form to apply for a job with the city. I guess I'll do that when Brent does that. Wednesday would be best.

So far things around here aren't tense. Maybe a tad bit tense but tolerable by far, considering how it could be. No home cooked meals at home yet, but I guess we'll see. I did have a nice dinner at Brent's on Sunday though. Turkey. That made my stomach very happy. It rejoiced when it saw that I had not taken in more microwave dinners.

I went out and bought my own copies of the Earth's Children series. I had always just borrowed them off of Hos or Caitlin but now I have my own. I already owned the Clan of the Cave Bear because I was able to buy it at a school book sale for 10 cents. Now I have the rest. A wise investement for me; I've re-read them 5-10 times a piece and am likely to read them 5-10 times more. Come April 30th I'll have all five ^_^ Yes, on April 30th I fully intend to get my ass down to a bookstore and buy Shelters of Stone. It will be mine! This truly is the love of my life. This is one things I thank Hos for. She openned up the world of Earth's Children tp me. Thanks Hos.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25