new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Skin Care Jendra
2002, March 4 - 5:00 p.m.

So I have a new credit card. It's all activated and such. I really wanted to purchase a Gold membership with it but go fig. Visa is only accepted if you live in the US. Diaryland isn't exactly Canadian user-friendly. *sigh* And I really wanted to make a diary god/dess diary ring. I'm sure I'll find a way.

I feel lazy today; and tired. Very tired. I really want to have a nap but I know what that will do to my sleeping patterns for the rest of the week. *yawn*

My roommate seems really obsessed with her skin. She has so many skin care products it blows the mind. Acne fighting moisturizer, herbal skin scrub, clearasil acne medication, gentle toner, herbal cleanser, spectral gel... I am of the opinoin that if you use too many things on your face, you make it worse. I personally am on the pill which clears up most zits in the first place. I also use cleanser for sensitive skin and then seaweed mosturizer. That's it. I don't put too much crap in my hair either. I'm really fussy about stuff like that. More so about my skin though.

I have a fear of wrinkles, I'll admit it. I never let my face see the sun for prolonged periods of time. My friends all let their faces bake and burn to get a tan but I wouldn't do it. I just couldn't. Burning your skin will permenantly damage it little by little. It makes your skin dry too and when you crease your skin while it's dry such as by smiling or frowning or anything at all then you are contributing to the wrinkles you'll get later. Skin wont look good forever byt if you take care of it, you can avoid wrinkles for much longer then you think. Sun screen + staying out of the sun if possible + always washing off make up before bed + mosturizing your skin daily + avoiding tabbaco smoke (both by not smoking and avoiding smoke filled rooms when possible) = healthy skin that wont make you look 40 when you're 30.

But that brings me to smoking. I never did understand it. It takes so much from you and gives so little back. It's an expensive habit, it hurts your lungs, heart, throat..etc, it's smelly (make your breath stink plus your clothes and the clothes of others), it causes cancer, and the big finale which is why I thoght of it in the first place: it will make you ugly in your older years. Your lips will pleast and you will get saggy under your eyes. Yuck. Smoking is my worst nightmare ^_^;; Plus it hurts other people when you do it around them and I don't think I could live with that. My dad smokes in the bloody living room. I don't know what he's thinking. It's rude.

But I am done my skin care rant. I am choosy and particular about ony a few things in my life. One of them is my skin.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25