new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Before the Wake
2002, March 21 - 10:36 a.m.

Look at my Bad Poetry review. Oh, It's too good. I certainly got some chuckles.

Brent is still in class and is due back here in a half and hour. He'll get dressed to go and we'll head over to my place to grab some stuff I had forgot and then go to the bus stop for 11:30. What did I forget? Birth control pills... ugh. And it's the beginning of the month too! That means beyond careful sex or no sex at all this month. Stupid me. Anyhow, if I take them before noon I think my body wont miss the hormones too much. I'd only be 8 hours late and my body doesn't have a standard time clock. Just so long as I don't wait until tomorrow night to take last night's I think I'll be alright. Not to mention that if I take two in a row, I'll go crazy the next day.

The next thing I forgot? Well, Brent wont be too impressed but I am going to bring a book to read on the GO train. It drives him nuts because I don't talk to him when I read. I think it's a male thing. He's bothered when I'm on the phone around him or if I'm reading around him but yet when I'm not, it's not like we were talking at the time ayway. I think he just likes to know he can have my attention if he wants it. Silly Brent.

I'm still not looking forward to this wake. Of course, it's be morbid if I was, but I really am not wanting to go. I'm nervous I guess. I'm also nervous about bringing Brent. This is how my extended family will meet him and it's going to be with a dead uncle in the room with his mourning family, and it will be so emotional. Too much for one day I suppose.

Well, I must be off. Brent will be here in about 15 minutes and I still have things to do.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25