new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A Soaker
2002, April 3 - 3:45 p.m.

Well, I got into journalism. I found out as soon as I finished yesterday's entry :P So off to the post office I went, acceptance and money for design in hand. I made the money order to Wicked Designs and sent in my acceptance to Journalism. I also picked up a mixing bowl and measuring cup for my pancakes... only to realize I don't have a lifter. My trips to the dollar store will never end.

Also walking in the snow was a cast iron bitch. The snow had already begun to melt away into slush. I got a soaker on the way to the post office and a bigger one coming back. I wasn't a happy camper.

My 2D assignment didn't go too badly today. I actually got a B+ on an assignment I was thanking my lucky stars I didn't get a C+ in. So it would seem that my marks are improving. That pleases me. It would look pretty bad if my mark stayed at a mediocre level. I don't want to look like a mediocre person ^_^;;

About half of my class didn't get into a program at Sheridan for next year. The only people who got into Animation or Illustration were the people who got it awhile back through special admissions. Heck. Sheridan is really rough with their arts programs. Brutal even.

I am looking forward to going back home. I want to have a full time job over the summer and have that done feeling. That done feeling that tells you to relax because you are most certainly finished with all work for the day.

Homework has always nagged at me. I've always been lazy with it. I've always avoided it. Even in my OAC year I did bare minimum. English class... all I ever did was the stuff she wanted typed and handed in. Hehehe, I always got 80's and 90's too. Why did I ever think that my life was headed in the arts instead of english? A knack for drawing, yes. The drive to do it for all time, constantly changing my style for the sake of employers? No. I have no problem with being told what to write though. I finally feel like I'm where I should be. Illustration scared the bejesus outta me. I knew I wasn't good enough and all the work I saw being put up was stuff that I knew I would go crazy doing. Writing? It doesn't intimidate me.

I think I finally feel relaxed.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25