new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Ode to an Ass
2002, April 5 - 6:47 p.m.

I got an e-mail from my dad. Apparently, Jamie wants to sublet an apartment for the summer with his friend. Hahahahaha. He's 17 and doesn't have a job. He can't drive. He can't cook. He doesn't even do housework at home... He think he can live on his own? Once again, ha! He can barely stay alive at home. He can be so unrealistic sometimes. He has his whole life to move out once he finishes high school, in fact he should move out shortly after high school give or take a year or so. Sheesh. 17... who didn't have fantasies of moving out then, but who acted on them? He can't save money, how would he pay for his rent and groceries and transportation and even any small amount of entertainment? Cable, internet? Not likely. He would live in a dirty, poverty level home and yes he seems to think it's a good idea. Heck... what about the subletters? What kind of idiots sublet to two 17 year old boys? No offense to boys anywhere, but I think they can all admit that they're messy. Cripes. What a guy.

In other news...

I'm going to the Toronto Zoo tomorrow for Images and Ideas. If I don't go I'll have to do another assignement. I'd rather get it over with, seeing as how I'm up to my ass in work to do.

My God... Jack (ass) my I&I teacher read us his poetry for 45 minutes. He went on and on about how great he and his ideas were. He was then surprised and said so when we all had a total lack of ideas to draw about. What an arrogant peice of work. He really expected us to fawn all over him and praise his little poetry. Talk about abusing your position as a teacher to boost your idiot ego. I drew a picture of myself falling asleep. Other people wrote little poems themselves, "Roses are red, violets are blue, there is nothing to write, I'll see you at the zoo." and then there was another cartoon of Jack with the caption, "They better not be bored at my poems, the little bastards."

I wrote my own little poem about him but I was not about to read it in front of the class, as this man still has control over my mark.

An Ode to an Ass

We have a teacher named Jack
he likes to bore his class
he wants us to love his poetry
We all think he's an ass.

He thinks he is a wise man
he loves to give himself praise
He annoys us with his arrogance
As all of our eyes glaze
over that is...

He wants us all to care
We pity the fool who does
We try to tune him out
While he drones on of the greatness he was

He mis-uses the word redundant
He abuses his position at school
Using us to build up his ego
Unaware his 'teaching' is cruel

Oh, God why wont he shut up?
I want to yell, "no one gives a fuck!"
But he plows on, oblivious
That we all think he sucks.

My ode to the worst teacher I've ever had.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25