new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Anime North
2002, April 6 - 7:34 p.m.

So it looks as though I shan't be attending anime north this year. It's a bit of a disappointment but I can understand the circumstances. Caitlin wants to be able to see other David Usher concerts over the summer and needs to save for university at the same time. Anime North takes plenty of money so it's understnadable that it be the thing that gets cut. She suggested I still go with her sister but I don't know her well, nor do I know another third party I would want to share the room with. Can't afford that much for a hotel... Plus without my cosplay buddy it wont be as enjoyable so why spend the money?...oy, I already registered. Maybe I can e-mail and ask for a refund.

I will have my fun in other ways though, I will be getting a PS2 and FFX so that will please me. Brent and I plan on taking several camping trips on our weekends off and my long awaited book will be coming out to entertain me. I have other things to look forward to ^_^ I will also try for CN anime. That's easy as pie to get to and I'm so comfortable with buses and go trains by now...so all is well. I also bough $150-200 of anime tapes from my trips to China Town this year. I've added greatly to my collection as it is.

But Brent is calling to me, wanting attention. I have obviously been onlinequite enough ;)

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25