new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Packing up
2002, April 7 - 4:28 p.m.

Take the Cartoon Quiz!


What kind of drunk are you?


take free enneagram test

So tomorrow is my last drawing class. There is actually one more after tomorrow but I'm being assessed tomorrow and after that he wont be looking at any more of my work. So I figure it's the last one I'll be attending.

I looked through my entires semester's drawings today. I had to find some to hand it. He had exact specifications, Brian does. 1. five 1 minute drawings, 2. two five minute drawings, 3. Figure in chair, 4. one 15-20 minute drawing, 5. one figure in action sequence. I took an hour an made my selections. They aren't great but they all have what he is looking for. He takes off marks if there is no hands or feet or face. So each drawing has the completed feet/hands, face...for as much as the time had allowed. Also proportion. All my choices had proper proportion. I'm hoping for a B. Just a B. It will mean my mark had gone up from my solid C+. I know I have improved. I looked at my earlier drawings. Ugh... big, black marks outlining the figure, crappy anatomy, no subtlties marking the ribcage of wrapping of the muscles... I know I have improved. I hope my mark will reflect this.

I also cleaned my room. I took all my old newprint and made a pile of what I will be recycling. I just don't have to room to be taking these things back with me nr do I want all of them. I have set aside a certain amount of art work that I will be taking home with me and keeping in my oversized portfolio. Just my best stuff. there was a lost of garbage lying arond. Cut up boards, mistakes and tossed papers. I have a couple huge plastic bags that I have filled to the hilt with junk. There is so much that needs to be thrown out. I have also accumulated many things this year. I broght home a few bags of clothes to make room in my boxes for other things. I hope I have enough boxes ^_^;;

I must work on my self portrait today... I want it finished by Tuesday's painting class. Then all I need to worry about is Imaging systems, 2D, 3D and Images and Ideas. Hm... I plan on having all of my assignments done this week except for my 2D. Hopefully I make this happen.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25