new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Isn't it Beautiful?
2002, April 9 - 4:45 p.m.

Are you Addicted to the Internet?
42%

[email protected] (41% - 60%)
You seem to have a healthy balance in your life when it comes to the internet and life away from the computer. You know enough to do what you want online without looking like an idiot (most of the time). You even have your own Yahoo club or online journal! But you enjoy seeing your friends and going out to enjoy life away from your computer.

The Are you Addicted to the Internet? Quiz at Stvlive.com!

I update entirely too much. I have so much to do and here I am online and writing when I have already written something for the day.

I finished one of my 2D assignments. That means I have 3 more of those to go, eight assignments left for the year total. I really like the way it turned out. I was able to make delicate brush strokes and I didn't mess up the guach. I'm usually rather terrible at it but this one turned out the way I was hoping - a bit better actually. Hurrah! I'm glad I finished it early today rather then dooing it at 11 pm tonight. I still have my working drawing to do fo tomorrow and it would be best if I did my I&I assignment tonight. God knows when I'll get another chance. Oy...

If all goes well I should be seeing Brent on Wednesday night. He has a presentation on Thursday though so who knows if that will carry through.

I was re-reading my paper diary today. It's short and I stopped writing in it a couple months after I started writing in here. In there I marked the loss of my virginity. I mentioned it vaguely in here but I wasn't comfortable with my diary enough yet to really say very much. Some things in my paper diary really made me remember it all over again. It was in May, over Victoria Day weekend.

"I lost my virginity, or rather, I gave it away. Exchanged even, because now now I have Brent's and he has mine.

I knew from the start of the day that today would be it. I had no doubt in my mind. I knew that no matter what would become of us, I wanted him to be my first. Hard to believe, actually. I valued my virginity, I was proud of it. This will take some getting used to. I'm not sorry though. I was ready. I feel safe and loved with him. He askd me a few time if I was alright. During, he told me he loved me..."

The rest of the entry was about other aspects of it, more technical things once I had gotten romance out of the way. We're going out to dinner over Victoria Day weekend to the place where we had dinner together for the first time. It's quite the sappy romance now that I think about it, but I love it. I used to think that sort of mush was for the birds. I was wrong. It's great, it's loving, it makes you feel like your world makes sense. It was an important day for me and it's being apporiately recognized by the only person who can celebrate it with me.

I'm so glad I waited for him, I so glad I waited while I was with him.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25