new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Smooth Criminal
2002, April 15 - 1:42 p.m.


What do people say behind your back? Find out @ digitalcharisma

My dad sent me an e-mail this morning - put $85 in the joint account we have to rent the car from Scott and pay for gas. $60 for Scott (owner of car) and $25 for gas. It seemed reasonable. It's a lot less then a $200 rental. I will have to take money out of savings with a $100 charge... but I would have had to do that anyway. $185 for the move in total rather than $300 plus another $120 for storage over the summer. My plan is still the best.

However... dad just e-mailed me back saying he needs the money now. Scott is doing something with his brother or some such thing. I don't see how this relates to renting a car for Sunday, especially since he's apparently broke as heck. Dad writes further: Send $100. No explanation as to why. He must think I'm an idiot. That's an extra $15. Every little bit makes a difference and with my dad it's give him an inch and he'll take a mile. He will too.

I wrote back and told him to hold his horses. I'm not going to jump up and run around before I'm ready to go. a) I haven't showered yet b) I want to see if Steph will drop by at 2 to get the stencils she asked for last night over icq c) I have the laundry going in the washing machine. I'm not leaving it - something could go wrong with it. It has happened to me twice before and there have been leaks and sparks... Not a good way to leave a land lord. d) I want to see what is with this $100 business. If I let him have his way he'll jack the price up to God knows what.

He probably wants spending money for beer. I'm like his sugar daughter or something. He always told me not to tell anyone about my inheritance because people will try to get it from me. He is the only one who has ever asked for any amount of money. Most of my friends know all about it and not once have ever asked for a cent. I don't have friends like that; the only person I know like that is him. He's always after my money. HE calls it borrowing but I have never seen any of it back. I'll be damned if he asks for any more money. He'll be renting a new place that's all inclusive with cheaper rent. He'll be saving hundred of dollars. If he dares complain about money to me again I'll kill him.

I'm also a little miffed he had the audacity to demand I go right Away and deposit the money, plus extra, now, like I haven't anything else to do before I go.

A long summer awaits me. At least I'm 19 and can go drinking. At least I'm old enough in his eyes to go out 'til the late hours of the night. At least I'll be with Aunt Anne-Marie for a couple months; she'll help keep the peace.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25